Pourvoirie%20de%20la%20Li%C3%A8vre%20-%2
About

Located on the banks of the Lièvre River in Bowman in the Outaouais region, the Pourvoirie de la Lièvre has been in operation since 1941. The outfitter’s 10 rustic cabins were built mainly from the site’s mature trees that grew on the shores of this river filled with history. Times have changed so much since then, but not the vocation of the outfitter.

 

In search of adventure in the heart of nature, our guests come from all over the world to hunt game, tease fish or simply relax in peace.

 

Jean-Philippe Larocque, the outfitter’s new owner and a Bowman native, is proud to take the reins of the company. A renowned hunting and fishing guide, he’ll be happy to welcome you to his home, his outfitter.

“I live to the rhythm of the hunting seasons and I’ve had the chance to venture into the beautiful Canadian forests for many years. I’ve now settled in my native village to share my passion. My greatest happiness is to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests, allowing them to learn more about our region’s wildlife.”

JEAN-PHILIPPE LAROCQUE
Pourvoirie_Déc2020_Chalet #2-15.jpg

GUEST COMMENT

“A superb place! Beautiful and inspiring, whether for hunting or for outdoor activities.”

A video is worth a thousand words!

© 2021 - Pourvoirie de la Lièvre

All rights reserved

Pourvoirie%20de%20la%20Li%C3%A8vre%20-%2
À PROPOS

Situé sur la rive de la rivière à Bowman en Outaouais, la Pourvoirie de la Lièvre est en opération depuis 1941. Comprenant 10 chalets rustiques qui ont été construit majoritairement à partir des arbres mâtures du site qui ont grandi en bordure de cette rivière remplie d'histoire. Aujourd'hui, les temps ont changé, mais pas la vocation de la pourvoirie. 

À la recherche d'aventure en pleine nature, nos invités viennent d'un peu partout à travers du monde pour traquer le gibier, taquiner le poisson ou tout simplement relaxer en toute tranquillité. 

Nouvellement propriétaire, Jean-Philippe Larocque, lui-même natif de Bowman, est bien fier de prendre les rênes de l'entreprise. Guide de chasse et pêche renommé, il est bien heureux de vous accueillir chez lui, à sa pourvoirie. 

"Je vis au rythme des saisons de chasse et j'ai eu la chance de parcourir les belles forêts canadiennes depuis plusieurs années. Je suis maintenant installé dans mon village natal pour partager ma passion. Mon plus grand bonheur est de faire vivre des expériences inoubliables à nos invités qui leur permet d'en apprendre davantage sur la faune et la flore de chez nous."

JEAN-PHILIPPE LAROCQUE
Pourvoirie_Déc2020_Chalet #2-15.jpg

COMMENTAIRE

« Superbe endroit! Beau et inspirant, que ce soit pour la chasse ou pour les activités de plein-air. »

Une vidéo vaut mille mots!

© 2021 par Pourvoirie de la Lièvre

Tous droits réservés